EV charging infrastructure tenders
Chargepoint supply, installation, operation and charging concessions. Every UK public sector notice in this category from Find a Tender and Contracts Finder, open ones first, with the recently awarded contracts and who won them. All fleet tenders.
Open now, closing soonest first
| Tender | Stated value | Deadline |
|---|---|---|
| Local Electric Vehicle Infrastructure (LEVI) Concession Cornwall Council · South West · EV charging infrastructure | £92.8m | 30 Sept 2026 7 days left |
| EV Charging Infrastructure University of Dundee · Scotland · EV charging infrastructure | £160,000 | 5 Oct 2026 12 days left |
| PfH Materials Supply Framework Procurement for Housing · North West · EV charging infrastructure | £1,538m | 9 Oct 2026 16 days left |
| PfH Materials Supply Framework Procurement for Housing Ltd (t/a PfH Scotland) · Scotland · EV charging infrastructure | £1,538m | 9 Oct 2026 16 days left |
| EV Infrastructure Back Office Stirling Council · Scotland · EV charging infrastructure | £315,000 | 15 Oct 2026 22 days left |
| Delivery, Management and Maintenance of Public & Private EV Infrastructure PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · London · EV charging infrastructure | Not stated | 19 Oct 2026 26 days left |
| Provision of Car, Commercial Vehicle, 4x4 and Heavy Goods Vehicle Rental Services NATIONAL GRID ELECTRICITY DISTRIBUTION PLC · South West · EV charging infrastructure | Not stated | 20 Oct 2026 28 days left |
| Wigan Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure (EVCI) Concession Contract Wigan Council · North West · EV charging infrastructure | £110m | 30 Nov 2026 68 days left |
| Market Engagement - PRJ_31138 - Supply, Maintain and Manage 39 AC Fast EV Charge Points Westminster City Council · London · EV charging infrastructure | £2.2m | 31 Jan 2027 131 days left |
| PRJ_31139 - Maintain and Manage 951 AC Shared Supply Resident EV Charge Points Westminster City Council · London · EV charging infrastructure | £2.4m | 14 Feb 2027 145 days left |
| WESTCharge - Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure The West of England Combined Authority · South West · EV charging infrastructure | £167.5m | 30 Mar 2027 188 days left |
| Property Works PLACES FOR PEOPLE GROUP LIMITED · London · EV charging infrastructure | Not stated | 30 Jun 2036 3569 days left |
| 2025 - 1080 - Fuel Cards, Electric Vehicle Charging & Associated Services Citizen Housing Group Ltd · West Midlands · EV charging infrastructure | £6m | - |
| Electric Vehicle Charging Points in London Borough of Sutton Owned Assets London Borough of Sutton · London · EV charging infrastructure | Not stated | - |
| Development Opportunity: Seaview Road - Site of former Liscard Municipal Buildings and Adjacent Carpark Wirral Council · North West · EV charging infrastructure | £20m | - |
Recently awarded
| Tender | Value | Awarded to |
|---|---|---|
| Vehicle and Plant Hire Scotland Excel · Scotland · EV charging infrastructure | - | Harris Vehicle Hire Ltd; Dawsongroup Bus and Coach Limited; Enterprise Rent-A-Car UK Limited; Avis Budget UK Limited; Northgate Vehicle Hire Limited; Cebotec Ltd; Adventra Ltd; Euro Hiredrive Limited; cooks van hire ltd; Arnold Clark Finance Limited.; Accident Repair Centre (Scotland) Limited; Scot Group ltd t/a Switch Car Rental; IVH Ltd t/a International Vehicle Hire; E & J DOUGLAS & SONS LTD; Dawsongroup Environmental Municipal Civil Limited; N.D. Brown Limited; Riverside Truck Rental Ltd; AK Vehicle Rental Limited; SVAT Ltd T/A SIXT van & truck; Dawsongroup Truck and Trailer Limited; Dawsongroup Vans Limited; F.M.S. Vehicle Rental Limited; Romaquip Ltd; FAUN Zoeller Fleet Services Limited; Wm Hamilton & Sons Limited; TIP Trailer Services UK Ltd; Aebi Schmidt UK Limited; Murdoch MacKenzie Construction Ltd; John McGeady Ltd; MV Commercial Ltd; HAMILTON TARMAC; Bucher Municipal Limited; Cairn Construction Ltd; Econ Engineering Ltd; Multevo ltd; SR & GM Ltd trading as MB Plant; GAP Group Limited; Alloa Hire Centre Limited; Clee Hill Plant Ltd; Sunbelt Rentals Limited; Campbell Plant Hire Ltd; Macgregor Industrial Supplies Limited; Hire and Supplies ltd; G. M. Leitch Ltd; Nationwide Platforms Limited; Palmer Access Ltd.; Leeds Commercial Limited (trading as LC Vehicle Hire); Ian Hunter T/A ST BOSWELLS MOWERS; Doherty & Lafferty Ltd; AKRO PLANT LTD; FRASER C ROBB LIMITED; HAMILTON ROSS GROUP LTD; Bryson Tractors Ltd; Ravenhill Ltd; Scotjet Limited; Selwood Ltd; Clearwater D C 2001 Ltd; Staycation Scotland Ltd; CLM Fleet Management Ltd; Little's Vehicle Hire Ltd; Finning (UK) Ltd.; Gardner Plant Ltd; Lomond Plant Limited; BROWN PLANT HIRE LIMITED; Gary Largue Plant Hire; Sweeney Plant & Vehicle Hire Limited; Grant Miller Plant Hire; J & A CROZIER CONTRACTORS; C Foster Plant Hire Limited; Joe Allan & Son ltd; W. H. Malcolm Ltd; Robert McCarroll Ltd; Hillhouse Quarry Group Ltd; Trevor Harris Plant Repairs Ltd; Markon Limited; DR Plant Hire Ratho Ltd |
| Provision of public electric vehicle charging services and supply and installation of associated electricity vehicle charging services for local authority (including fleet charging) East Ayrshire Council · Scotland · EV charging infrastructure | £58m | Believ Limited |
| Procurement of 3 Electric Vehicles and Charging Points via Framework TPPLHCCOP03 Lot 1 and Lot 8 Reading Borough Council · EV charging infrastructure | £102,676 | Pentagon Motor Holdings Ltd |
| 2 x 8 Seat Electric Minibus Nottinghamshire County Council · EV charging infrastructure | £138,518 | Treka Bus Ltd |
| Electric Car Scheme THE UNITED KINGDOM SPORTS COUNCIL · EV charging infrastructure | £160,000 | Tuskerdirect Limited |
| Vehicle: KIA EV3 150kW GT-Line S 81.4kWh 5dr Auto West Midlands Fire Service · EV charging infrastructure | £31,598 | NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Vehicle: PEUGEOT 5008 157kW Allure 73kWh 5dr Auto West Midlands Fire Service · EV charging infrastructure | £29,603 | NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Vehicle:iX2 ELECTRIC HATCHBACK BMW West Midlands Fire Service · EV charging infrastructure | £31,158 | NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| Vehicle:M6 ELECTRIC ESTATE MG MOTOR UK West Midlands Fire Service · EV charging infrastructure | £29,603 | NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST |
| The Supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services 2026-2041 Bedford Borough Council · East of England · EV charging infrastructure | £56.6m | Connected Kerb Ltd |
| Electric Vehicles Cardiff University · Wales · EV charging infrastructure | - | FLEETEV LIMITED |
| A leased vehicle supplied to employees as part of a salary sacrifice scheme supplied by NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST. Call off from ESPO Staff Benefit Framework. 319_23. West Midlands Fire Service · EV charging infrastructure | £26,100 | NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FT |
| A leased vehicle supplied to employees as part of a salary sacrifice scheme supplied by NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST. Call off from ESPO Staff Benefit Framework. 319_23. West Midlands Fire Service · EV charging infrastructure | £29,783 | NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FT |
| The Supply of Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure and Associated Services 2025-2040 - AWARD Bedford Borough Council · EV charging infrastructure | - | Connected Kerb Limited |
| Funded EV Charge Point Project (RBC) Nottinghamshire County Council · EV charging infrastructure | - | Qwello (UK) Limited |
Who buys most
The public bodies that published the most ev charging infrastructure tenders in the last 12 months: West Midlands Fire Service (9), Nottinghamshire County Council (3), Derbyshire County Council (3), Shropshire Council (3), Bedford Borough Council (2), Government Commercial Agency (2), North East Lincolnshire Borough Council (2), London Borough of Enfield (2).
Where this comes from
Every notice published on the UK government's Find a Tender service and on Contracts Finder with a fleet procurement code (CPV): vehicles, buses, vans and special-purpose vehicles, EV charging equipment, vehicle repair and maintenance, parts, and fuel. Checked every few hours through the services' official open-data (OCDS) feeds. Each title links to the official notice, where the documents and the buyer's contact details are. Values are the buyer's stated estimate, where one is given.